Friday, September 27, 2013

Blog tour - Only For You by Marquita Valentine

Author: Marquita Valentine
Release date: September 16, 2013
Age Group: NA
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tour organized by: AToMR Tours


Loose ends left loose for too long tend to strangle. Cole and Violet knew it wouldn’t be easy. They knew their relationship would take work. But when the press finds out about Violet Lynn’s newest boyfriend, they start digging. And when his past come to light, exposing all of his family’s secrets, their relationship begins to fray. 

Country Music’s Golden Boy, Jaxon Hunter, has it all, except the girl that got away. What she saw, she really didn’t. What she thought happened, he allowed her to believe for reasons so insane that no one would ever have believed him if he had confessed. But now that everything’s out in the open, he’s going to do his damndest to convince her that he’s the only one for her. 

Now Violet must choose between Jaxon— her first love and the guy she thought had cheated on her—and Cole—the guy who helped her heal and love again. 

Or will one of them make the decision for her?

Buy Your Copy:

My Review:

***WARNING - If you have not read ‘Live For You’ this review will contain major spoilers.  For your enjoyment of this series, read ‘Love For You’ before reading this review or starting ‘Only For You’***

Rae is on top of the world, she has Cole by her side and is about to sing in his bar for the first time in months.  She’s in the back and her past and her future collide together when none other than her cheating ex boyfriend Jaxon Hunter walks through the door with Everett Cole and Jaxon’s dad.  Jaxon has his sight set on one thing, and that’s getting Rae back.  But in doing so he knows that he must tell her the truth about what he allowed her to believe about their past.

Secrets are revealed about his family that will rock Cole’s entire world, making it impossible for him to be unaffected by everything that has happened and changing after that night that Jaxon and Rae perform together on stage.

Rae wants nothing more than to leave and forget about Jaxon, but Everett has threatened to sue her for breach of contract if she doesn’t not only go on stage and sing with Jaxon but go on tour with Jaxon and her ex best friend who just so happens to be Jaxon’s fiance.

Things change that night in the bar, things that Rae has no control over.  Cole has a secret and that secret will rip her entire world apart.  To make matters worse, Jaxon is hell bent on getting Rae back.  That is until Bliss joins the tour and changes Jaxon’s view on everything.

Two men fighting for the same woman, one from her past the other from her future.  When Rae learns the truth about the secrets Jaxon’s been hiding will it be enough to save the relationship they lost or has Rae moved on and found her future in Cole?

I had a lot of mixed feelings about this book.  I absolutely loved Live For You, but this book had me on such an emotional roller coaster that I just couldn’t wrap my head around everything that was going on.  One minute I loved Cole, the next I hated him.  Then I like her friends one minute and the next I wanted to throw something at them.  Then of course there’s Jaxon.  Jaxon makes you want to reach through your reading device to shake some sense into him.  Just when you think one thing is going to happen, the complete opposite does.  One thing I do love about this book, is that it gives the secondary characters a chance to shine through and have books later on in this series.  Jaxon nearly stole the show in this book with his story also playing in the background and coming together on tour with Rae.  I look forward to the next book in this series and the direction it will go.  But for me I just can’t give it a rating on 5 because even though I finished this book yesterday, the story just couldn’t reel me back in after everything was said and done.  For that reason I have to give it 4 stars.

***ARC provided by author in exchange for a honest review***

About the Author

New York Times Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine, writes sexy heroes that make you swoon and sassy heroines that make you laugh. She’s the author of the bestselling contemporary romance series, Holland Springs, and the new adult romance series, Boys of the South.
Marquita met her husband aka Hot Builder at Sonic when they were in high school. She suggests this location to all of her single friends in search of a good man—and if that doesn’t work, they can console themselves with cheesy tatertots. She lives in North Carolina in a very, very small town with Hot Builder and their two children.

To see other stops on the tour for reviews, guest posts, and excerpts click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment